Ecole des Trois Ponts

40 reviews

5.00/5.00



5
100%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%
Jenna
5.00/5.00

"First rate experience"

First rate experience. Very nice place - the professeurs, chef, concierge and cleaning lady all excellent. We enjoyed it so much we stayed an extra week.


Finland Kaappinen
5.00/5.00

"My 4-week French experience."

I have had an extraordinary 4-week experience at Ecole Trois Ponts: Valerie is the director of this well-known school; she has chosen her teachers well who tailor our classes to suit the level of our French ability. Along with learning grammar, many discussions were had relating to travel, food, environment etc. Christophe is the “chef extrordinaire”. His food was excellent, and his knowledge of wine and cheese was all part of the education. He made me feel very comfortable as my knowledge of French was limited in comparison to other students at the time of my visit. My first week was 19 hours of French instruction along with daily Gourmet Excursions. • Huilerie J Leblance & Fils - Artisan of Oil, the business has been in the family for 4 generations. • Nicola Piot - Atelier au Choloate, etc • Degustation Gastonomique at Chateau de Champlong • Mons Fromages - Wines and Cheese company who exports around the world • Brasserie La Germanoise – Boutique Beer These excursions enhanced my education of the French culture and the language. My second week was 19 hours of French instruction along with walking excursions. We were driven to a different beautiful village each time where we walked through the countryside and through vineyards. 3rd week was total immersion of 25 hours. 4th week I tailored it back to just 19 hours of French. I thank you Valerie, Vincent and staff for your care and education towards your beautiful country and language. I have learnt so much and have the desire to further immerse myself into the language now that I’m home.


kate
5.00/5.00

"Everything I wanted a French immersion experience to be..."

My visit to École des Trois Ponts was everything I wanted in an immersion experience and more. The instructors were wonderful and helped me improve by leaps and bounds during my two-week stay. The meals were delicious, with a side of French culture thrown in. The rooms were clean and comfortable with a view of the lovely courtyard. I highly recommend École des Trois Ponts to anyone who wants a French immersion experience in an authentic French setting.


Eduardo
5.00/5.00

"École des Trois Ponts was a wonderful..."

École des Trois Ponts was a wonderful experience. The atmosphere is less like a school and more like staying in a home with a family. The teaching was strong and flexible, depending on our requirements. I'll cherish my week in Riorges. Merci à Valérie, Vincent, Christophe, and all the lovely staff!


Regenia Anderson
5.00/5.00

"Wonderful school and staff"

Cannot speak highly enough of Ecole des Trois Ponts. Beautiful setting and room facilities, wonderful teachers and delicious food. Great environment to learn and practice French! Would love to return in the future.


Danny Heggen
5.00/5.00

"I went for one week course at the..."

I went for one week course at the school in Maj and my experience was more than positive. Charming people beautiful location excellent service and lessons voted to practical use of French language. Let alone meals managed by a very skilled chef. Thanks to you all. Au revoir j'espere!!! Ciao, Maurizio


Kerstin
5.00/5.00

"Dans mon avis"

Dans mon avis, L'École de Trois Ponts est la première école pour un expérience immersif. Il faut que vous la découvriez! The instructors are patient, kind, and extremely helpful. The food is ... simply awesome. And the Director, Valérie, is an absolute gem. L'École des Trois Ponts... the best place to learn more than French!


Judith Davies
5.00/5.00

"Excellent instruction, great food, comfortable accommodations"

I spent three weeks at Ecole Trois Ponts in June-July 2019. The thing that impressed me most was the quality of the instruction. My teachers, Valerie, Vincent, and Genevieve, were well-prepared, flexible, patient, and obviously invested in my progress. I could see that they had a curriculum progression in mind, but they designed the lessons around my interests and needs. I really appreciated that they were very positive and encouraging, while still correcting me when needed. My confidence in speaking French increased tremendously in three weeks. The food was amazing, my host family was very welcoming and helpful, and the excursions were interesting and very reasonably priced. I hope to return again soon!


Monica
5.00/5.00

"Just 1-week"

The real test of what École des Trois Ponts can achieve came when I returned home and my French Canadian in-laws were impressed by the improvement (after just 1 week!).


Cate
5.00/5.00

"What a wonderful week improving my..."

What a wonderful week improving my French and a highlight of our trip to Europe. Valerie and her team are a class act! Combining the warmth of a family and a true feeling of belonging, with the expertise in education of everyone on the team and a true passion for what they do! I have studied French for several years, and this was the best learning I have experienced to date, by far! After reading others reviews, we detoured from our original holiday plans, to spend a week at École des 3 ponts and I am so grateful we did! I feel more inspired than ever to improve and continue my French journey, and I’m saving up for the next one! I’ll be back. Thank you for a memorable week, even though we experienced le canicule. Marianna


About

Ecole des Trois Ponts

No description about this company yet. If you are the owner or manage this company you can claim it and add a short description.

Latest Reviews On Website