Grand River Academy

20 reviews

4.35/5.00



5
60%
4
30%
3
0%
2
5%
1
5%
JUDY FURR
5.00/5.00

"Awesome school!! Great teachers and management!! Very happy.."

Although this is a new school operating only from last year, it has been exemplary in its principles and values. Extremely impressed and happy with the way the teachers have been teaching the kids and management being very responsible...Since we pulled our kid from the public school and put her in this school, our kid has adjusted very well and has been performing very well. We have seen a great improvement in her commitment levels and performance...greatly like the home work system this school has which brings in a lot of discipline...


Donna
5.00/5.00

"Great school"

It's a high achievements and high


Steven
5.00/5.00

"Very Satisfied"

My daughter is in first grade now and i am very satisfied with her growth in studies and reading. Their goals and standards are very high and the staffs are very good and hard working. I would recommend this school to anyone.


Jim S
5.00/5.00

"Great School"

Good school..


Carney Haberman
4.00/5.00

"Good school"

I am happy with the school. But I felt they should have made the transition in the grades a bit more easy for kids. My daughter tells me that restrooms are very dirty and water fountains are leaking.


Deborah
5.00/5.00

"Great School"

Very happy with the school, teachers and education system.


LeahBlumberg
4.00/5.00

"Great Academics"

Our children receive differentiated learning in the classroom. The teachers develop individualized, unique plans that challenge each of my children to grow academically each school-year.


Tarisa Weatherred
5.00/5.00

"excellent"

Awesame and exelente !!


Tia Johnson
4.00/5.00

"Great Academics!"

This school has excellent academics and educators, and a great Principal. Great after school activities! We love this school! However, there needs to do a better job of assisting teachers with students that are a major destraction or have behavioral issues in the classroom, so that the educators can do their job to meet their goals. And so that those students that are a distraction can be in a learning environment that will get them excited about learning. This should be for all schools!


Terry
1.00/5.00

"This place ruined my life"

They want to keep the hazing and abuses cases out of the press and media. After the recent Paris Hilton Documentary about the abuse by faculty at Provo in Utah I decided I can’t be silent anymore. At GRA the harassment, hazing and abuse was done by older students and approved by faculty. It was a way to keep their hands clean. They would lie to parents regularly and say that we were exaggerating or lying. My story reflects perfectly with the court case M.Y. v. Grand River Academy, 54 IDELR 255 (N.D. Ohio 2010). If you look at the base story of the case that is what many of use went through on a daily bases. This place should have been shut down long ago. Not to mention they would let in anyone with money. Including individuals who were so mentally disturbed one would go on to kill his father on Christmas Day and another kill his brother with a baseball bat.


About

Grand River Academy

No description about this company yet. If you are the owner or manage this company you can claim it and add a short description.

Latest Reviews On Website